#WobblesWednesday – Kickin’ butt!

20130626-071819.jpg
(This has been me this morning, gingerly stepping on the scales)

Kate at nakedmum.co.uk is having a little blogging break so I’m hosting #WobblesWednesday for the next couple of weeks for her.

It’s an online support group – founded by Kate at the start of this year – to support bloggers wanting to lose weight and achieve a healthier lifestyle. We share tips, comments and support, anyone is welcome to join. Please link up below and tweet using the #WobblesWednesday.

I’ve had a few weeks off, to deal with a family matter – you can read about it here – hopefully we are over the worst and I’m back, kicking my big butt…well, up the butt and motivating myself again.

I wouldn’t say I’ve been an absolute piggie during the last few weeks but I am emotional eater and, boy, have I been through some emotions! Speed-eating Maltesers had become a speciality, not any more.

I’ve managed to gain 2lb since I last weighed myself, some might be water, most of it is Maltesers(!) but there is still a loss of 1stone 3lb since January.

My new motivation has kicked off with a two-week trial of Aspire, a calorie-burning drink. I started on these yesterday and (a few burps aside, sorry) all is going well. I’m looking forward to seeing how they help me.

20130626-072313.jpg

The last few weeks have been so horribly tense that I haven’t been relaxed enough to listen to the slimpods, again renewed motivation is stepping in from this week.

There is only one person who can change me and that is me. I started googling things like Lighter Life and Cambridge diets on Monday, before administering that proverbial kick-up-the-butt. With the summer holidays looming, I need a positive mindset for the children, they do not need a Mumma draining herself with a liquid-only diet.

So, that’s me, putting my hand up and saying “hello, I’m back and how is everyone?”.

The linky – if I’ve done it right – is below, please leave a comment/your post with how your week has gone. I am so grateful for the support over the last few weeks, it’s time to “pay it forward”.

(Next week’s post will be from a new site – ditchflabgetfab.com, the autism blog and this blog are moving over, being hosted by Overblog, it’s all a tad exciting!) if you’re reading this by email, please make sure you subscribe to continue to receive posts.

Anyway, that’s me, I’m looking forward to seeing how everyone’s week has been, thanks for reading and for the support Jx 😘

20130626-073124.jpg

12 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday – Kickin’ butt!

Leave a Reply

