#WobblesWednesday – Stacking up the dominoes …

20130522-134431.jpg

It’s Wednesday and I’m linking up with Kate at nakedmum.co.uk, sharing how my last week has gone with the other ladies on our journeys to a healthier lifestyle.

The picture above sums up my week really, there’s a domino for my autistic daughter, my high functioning autistic son, my husband, my family member who has been diagnosed with something serious, money etc etc. It goes on, one flick of the finger and it would all topple. But I won’t let it.
Life is all about taking the rough with the smooth, the highs and the lows.

But, unlike previously, I haven’t sought solace in a chocolate bar and I’ve lost a lb this week. Despite a meal out for my daughter for her birthday, despite the birthday cake which is still in the fridge.

Onwards and downwards is the mantra now. I’m looking forward to receiving and starting with the Slimpod CDs when they arrive later on this week and seeing how everyone else has got on.

20130522-135834.jpg

10 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday – Stacking up the dominoes …

  1. Well done you for doing so very well at a difficult time.
    You are so right – life is a series of highs and lows and once we face up to that, I think it gets a little easier to cope with. Not easy but better.

    • Thanks Kate, so true.
      I think we’ve faced more challenges in the last six months than we ever have but I’ve been in a better mindset to deal with them, partly thanks to all of you and #WobblesWednesday.

Leave a Reply

