#WobblesWednesday – dodging those storm clouds!

I very nearly didn’t link up with #WobblesWednesday this week, a support network started in January by Kate at nakedmum.co.uk.

20130508-102628.jpg

Why? Because for the first time this year I have gained since last week:

1lb

Making my loss so far this year: 1stone 4lbs.

But the support network is such that, this happens, we all offer advice and support, it’s a little community.

I could blame it on water retention leading up to time of the month, I could sit here and say I was forced to eat those carb-heavy foods at the weekend. But I wasn’t and one thing I’ve always said to myself is to be honest in my blogs.

It was a lack of willpower and motivation, pure and simple. No one to blame but me.

BUT…

20130508-103254.jpg

Taking a positive speel:

There’s an overall loss since the beginning of the year, am I going to let my first gain get me down? No! The countdown to next week starts here and now.

We are all healthy, yes my children might be registered disabled (autism) but we can all laugh and smile, especially in the better weather. I couldn’t be prouder of my children, they overcome so much every day.

I have a lot to be grateful for and I know it.

Looking forward to reading everyone else’s posts. Jx

20130508-104209.jpg

14 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday – dodging those storm clouds!

  1. Bad luck, but as that’s your only gain this year, that’s not bad at all. I love that woman with the balloons on weighing in, I think I might try that. Good luck for next week x

  2. Well done for not letting it get you down. I had my first gain a few weeks ago and I had to draw a line under it and move on so it didn’t make the next week another bad one.
    Good luck for the week ahead πŸ™‚ xx

  3. I really do have to get my act in gear. I’ve been blog hopping some of your blogs on weight loss and realised just now rubbish I’ve been at taking care of myself. Maybe reading your blogs will spur me on a bit to get sensible again.

Leave a Reply

