#WobblesWednesday – if “You are what you eat”, what am I?

It’s Wednesday once again and I’m linking up with Kate at nakedmum.co.uk for Wobbles Wednesday.

I’ll start with the good news:

1lb lost this week, making my total to date this year of 1stone, 5lbs.

It will be good to get over that stone-and-a-half hurdle and head downwards.

This picture kind-of sums up my week:

20130501-131109.jpg

It’s been a case of predominantly the good stuff (the fruits, the veg, the proteins) but a smidgen of the not-so-good creeping in..but only just, and unlike before when I’d want to devour a whole swarm/nest/herd (?) of Freddo’s, one will do.

Thankfully it’s proving to be an easier week than last week but the occasional little prod comes along and threatens to knock me off the tightrope of life, I’m not letting it though.

20130501-131700.jpg

My daughter is 9 in just under 3 weeks and I guess I’m thankful that she won’t be aware enough to buy-in to the body-image culture that is everywhere. Celebrities are scrutinised if they’ve lost weight/gained weight or if they look older/suddenly younger. A prime example is the secondary school I walk past each day, I can definitely tell which celebrities both the girls and boys emulate.

I guess the point I’m making is that happiness comes from within, and that’s why I’m on this journey.

I’m looking forward to reading the other #WobblesWednesday posts.

I’m going to end with a cheeky plug for the Brilliance in Blogging awards,the autism blog is shortlisted in the Commentary section, a vote would be appreciated please. Click here to go to the voting forms, a name and email address is all the information required.

20130501-132758.jpg

8 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday – if “You are what you eat”, what am I?

  1. Well done on your loss 🙂 I save most of my syns for treats like crisps and jaffa cakes in the evening. It’s what keeps me going through the day, knowing I’ve got treats to come!
    I look forward to seeing you posting about your stone and a half award 🙂 xx

    • Thanks, I know what you mean. My salt & vinegar mccoys are worth the wait.
      Hope I hit the 1.5 stone loss next week but if not, it won’t be long I’m sure.
      But CONGRATS on yours!! As my son would say “that’s epic!” Xx

Leave a Reply

