A slight slip-up

A slightly guilty poem:

“Oh I don’t know,
I look at my flabby bits and I know they have to go,
Or at least diminish.

I don’t want to be in a magazine
With the world’s largest backside.
I’ve been dieting since January
And it’s now not so wide.

So why, oh why
Have I just had some chocolate?
Because it made me feel calmer
But now I feel like I should scold.
“A little of what you fancy does you good”
I’ve been told.

I didn’t have it all, I had three bits out of six.
I can still taste the chocolate, I’ve had my “fix”.
That chocolate was meant to be had on my birthday,
Get over it J, tomorrow is a new day.

20130328-170039.jpg

9 thoughts on “A slight slip-up

Leave a Reply

