#WobblesWednesday Motivated still…kind of

I had the day from hell yesterday, you can read about it here and quite honestly, once I’d got home and found that damn loveable Bunny on the sofa, I was so relieved I could have cried, or eaten something.

I went into the kitchen and that emotional side took over, the I-need-to-eat-something and for a moment – just a moment – I considered a little Dairy Milk from the children’s sweet jar.

I put it side-by-side with a banana and took a photo, then I put the chocolate back and ate the banana.

20130109-144326.jpg

And then I waited for a phone delivery that didn’t arrive, same as today – thank you Orange!

So far, I think I’m doing okay. I’ve been “in the pink”, snacking on pieces of beetroot instead of chocolate and apart from Monday, when I had a piece of chocolate chip shortbread – that has been it. But you know what? Instead of me thinking “that’s it! Diet is ruined”, I just thought “that tasted nice and I don’t want anymore”.

Hopefully it IS working but, for now, I think I’m doing okay.

3 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday Motivated still…kind of

  1. Pingback: Confused.com Weds 23.01.2013 « Autism Mumma (Jeannette)

  2. Pingback: A request please .. Weds 13.02.2013 « Autism Mumma (Jeannette)

  3. Pingback: #WobblesWednesday – maintaining that status quo | Ditch flab get fab!

Leave a Reply

