#WobblesWednesday – we’re getting there

It’s Wednesday and I’m linking up with Kate over at nakedmum for Wobbles Wednesday, something that I’m so grateful she initiated for the support it brings.

I wasn’t a very happy J last week. I had too many thoughts running through my mind, but not wanting to necessary blog them and that reflected in last week’s post. It probably took until Friday before I began to feel brighter and that wasn’t good, I need to be on an even keel for the children.

This week is definitely better. My daughter went to a birthday party at a special needs playground on Saturday, party food everywhere. Lots of temptation but I stuck to the cucumber sticks that everyone else seems to be avoiding and that felt good. Later on, everyone else had their usual Saturday evening fish and chips, I ate more cucumber!

Yesterday we had one of the appointments I’d been so worried about last week, there’s another one tomorrow. We received a diagnosis yesterday and I now have two children on the autistic spectrum, one at either end. One classed as “severe”, the other “high functioning”. Both looking to me to be their constant, always there, always reliable… renewed motivation you bet!

I’ve also had a chat with the lady behind Thinking Slimmer and I’ll be starting that soon. I know of a couple of people who are already finding it very helpful and I’m hoping it will do the same for me.

I’m also over-joyed that the autism blog has been short-listed in the Commentary section for the “Brilliance in Blogging awards”, if you could spare a vote here and get me into the next stage, I’d be well chuffed!

It’s been a real rollercoaster week, so much so that I nearly forgot to jump on the scales this morning. But I did and it’s another lb off.

This year’s total to date: 1stone 4lbs.

I’ll be tallying up with Losing It For Autism on 3rd May, with a once-monthly donation (£ for lb) and update on the autism blog, donations always welcomed!

My top tips:

If you’re feeling peck-ish, set yourself a time limit and then decide if you’re still hungry once that time has elapsed. More often than not, it will have passed.

Always make sure that there’s some chopped up peppers/veg in the fridge. Nice and cooling in the warmer weather too.

Looking forward to reading how everyone else is doing. I’d like to report more than one lb off next week if possible.

20130424-120944.jpg

16 thoughts on “#WobblesWednesday – we’re getting there

  1. Amazing weight loss this year. Well done you.
    You are a great Mum. It shines out of this post. You love your children and you will do your best by them and do tap into all the support from bloggers, organisations, charities or whatever. It is strong to be able to show your vulnerability. It shows a real human being.

Leave a comment